Home   |   Contact Us

       Founding & Early Years
Photo Gallery



The Franklin Trophy is presented annually to the outstanding graduating senior and is selected by the chapter advisory chair. The trophy is named for Franklin College where Texas Theta's founding advisor, Frank Heflin, was initiated into the Indiana Delta chapter as Bond #682 on March 1, 1942. In 2005, the Franklin Trophy was awarded to Tim Bynum. In 2006, Tanner Wyatt was the recipient and in 2007, Garrett Griffin was recognized as the outstanding graduating senior. In 2008, Tucker Lee received the Franklin Trophy.

Awards Presented by the General Fraternity

The Kansas City Trophy is presented to the outstanding chapter in the United States in relation to size of chapter membership, total number of male undergraduates at the institution, and the total number of men's social fraternities at the institution. Points are awarded in relation to the academic standing of the chapter on the campus as well as involvement in activities outside the fraternity. Texas Theta was selected as runner up for the Kansas City Trophy in 2005.

The Gold Star Award is presented to chapters of Phi Delta Theta which exceed the average size of all chapters on their campus and are in the top 1/3 in scholarship on their campus. The award also considers chapter management, alumni relations, fraternity life and ritual. Texas Theta has received the Gold Star Award in 2010, 2008, 2005, 2004, 1986, 1982, 1979, 1973, and 1972.

The Silver Star Award is presented to chapters of Phi Delta Theta which are in the top 1/2 in scholarship on their campus. The same criteria is examined for the Silver Star Award as the Gold Star Award. Texas Theta received the Silver Star Award in 2007, 2006 and 1978.


Previous Awards

Recruitment Recognition Award - 2004
#1 Scholarship Award - 2004
Gold Star Award - 2004
Community Service Citation - 2004
Gold Star Award - 2005
Biggers Ritual Trophy - 2005
#1 Scholarship Award - 2005
Community Service Citation - 2005
#1 Scholarship Award - 2006
Silver Star Award - 2006
Biggers Ritual Trophy - 2006
Community Service Citation - 2007
Silver Star Award - 2007
GHQ Trophy - 2008
Gold Star Award - 2008
Community Service Citation - 2008
Biggers Ritual Trophy - 2008
Gold Star Award - 2010
Community Service Citation - 2010
Runner-up for Chapter Website Award - 2010

Phi For Life

Phi Delta Theta International Fraternity

78th Biennial Convention

The 78th Biennial Convention
June 24 - 27, 2010
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Attendees from Texas Theta pose for a snapshot with Bill C. Morrison, grandson of Robert Morrison,
founder of Phi Delta Theta

The Amarillo Area Alumni Club received the ROBERT W. HOYSGAARD ALUMNI CLUB ACHIEVEMENT AWARD which is presented annually by the Ft. Lauderdale, Florida Alumni Club to the alumni club that best advances the ideals of community service, educational contribution, leadership, and fraternity service.


2900 4th Avenue, Canyon, Texas 79015
Copyright 2007 Phi Delta Theta - Texas Theta Chapter

Contributions or gifts to The Frank Heflin Foundation are not deductible as charitable contributions for federal income tax purposes.

Site design by Blevins Graphic & Web Design